This site uses cookies.
Some of these cookies are essential to the operation of the site,
while others help to improve your experience by providing insights into how the site is being used.
For more information, please see the ProZ.com privacy policy.
VIA AILooking for an interpreter?
Remoto by ProZ.com connects you with an identity-verified interpreter by video or phone in about 60 seconds — 300+ languages, on demand or booked ahead.
Try Remoto »
dokupartner: Is it safe to accept an offer from them?
இழை இடுபவர்: Roy Oestensen
Roy Oestensen டென்மார்க் Local time: 02:21 உறுப்பினர் (2010) ஆங்கிலம் - நார்வேஜியன்(போக்மால்) + ...
Oct 1
I have received a job offer from the agency dokupartner (http://www.dokupartner.de) for a 22,000 word manual, but I don't find them registered on ProZ, and no entres on Blue Board. Is there anyone who has been in touch with them and know if they are a serious agency or if this may be a case of fraud?
Their contact person is Cristina Schmidt.
[Edited at 2026-10-01 09:35 GMT]
Subject:
Comment:
The contents of this post will automatically be included in the ticket generated. Please add any additional comments or explanation (optional)
Lieven Malaise பெல்ஜியம் Local time: 02:21 உறுப்பினர் (2020) ஃபிரன்ச் - டச் + ...
Depends
Oct 1
The website "www.dokupartner.de" seems to be legit. But there's also "www.dokupartner.online" and that's probably a scam website, at least according to Gemini.
What email address did they use?
Subject:
Comment:
The contents of this post will automatically be included in the ticket generated. Please add any additional comments or explanation (optional)
Roy Oestensen டென்மார்க் Local time: 02:21 உறுப்பினர் (2010) ஆங்கிலம் - நார்வேஜியன்(போக்மால்) + ...
தலைப்பை ஆரம்பித்தல்
email seems legit
Oct 1
Büro Nord
Büro Süd
Christoph-Probst-Weg 4
Föhrenweg 19
20251 Hamburg
91785 Pleinfeld
A 22,000-word project as your first job for an agency you’ve never worked with before? It really does sound like a scam. I did a search using the name of your contact and the agency’s name, and it came up with zero answers. If I were you, I’d send an email to the agency asking if ‘she’ actually works there…
And yet
Website: OK
Address: OK
Telephone: OK
Email: OK
Maybe it's legit...
[Edited at 2026-10-01 11:18 GMT]
expressisverbis
Thayenga
Zea_Mays
Subject:
Comment:
The contents of this post will automatically be included in the ticket generated. Please add any additional comments or explanation (optional)
Roy Oestensen டென்மார்க் Local time: 02:22 உறுப்பினர் (2010) ஆங்கிலம் - நார்வேஜியன்(போக்மால்) + ...
தலைப்பை ஆரம்பித்தல்
Thanks
Oct 1
Thank you for the suggestion.
Subject:
Comment:
The contents of this post will automatically be included in the ticket generated. Please add any additional comments or explanation (optional)
Thayenga ஜெர்மணி Local time: 02:22 உறுப்பினர் (2009) ஆங்கிலம் - ஜெர்மன் + ...
Always check
Oct 1
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida wrote:
If I were you, I’d send an email to the agency asking if ‘she’ actually works there…
[Edited at 2026-10-01 11:18 GMT]
When you're in doubt, just follow 'Teresa's advice. This is what I have been doing when in doubt. Sometimes the person does work there, sometime s/he doesn't. Better safe than sorry.
Roy Oestensen
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Subject:
Comment:
The contents of this post will automatically be included in the ticket generated. Please add any additional comments or explanation (optional)
Gregor Trebec சுலோவீனியா Local time: 02:22 ஆங்கிலம் - ஸ்லோவேனியன் + ...
when in doubt, C4
Oct 1
It looks legit. She is using company's email. BUT 20.000 words as first assignement sounds realy strange, if not desperate.
Subject:
Comment:
The contents of this post will automatically be included in the ticket generated. Please add any additional comments or explanation (optional)
Joakim Braun சுவீடன் Local time: 02:22 ஜெர்மன் - ஸ்வீடிஷ் + ...
Phone
Oct 1
The old-fashioned way to confirm someone's identity is to phone them via the company switchboard or a phone number provided on the company's website (NOT whatever is given in the e-mail).
The company can still turn out to be a non-payer, but a lot of obvious scams are filtered out.
And look up the company financials - they will be published somewhere.
I'd definitely do both if 22,000 words from a new client are involved.
Daryo
Zea_Mays
Subject:
Comment:
The contents of this post will automatically be included in the ticket generated. Please add any additional comments or explanation (optional)
Create your account in minutes, and start working! 3-month trial for agencies, and free for freelancers!
The system lets you keep client/vendor database, with contacts and rates, manage projects and assign jobs to vendors, issue invoices, track payments, store and manage project files, generate business reports on turnover profit per client/manager etc.
Exclusive discount for ProZ.com users!
Save over 13% when purchasing Wordfast Pro through ProZ.com. Wordfast is the world's #1 provider of platform-independent Translation Memory software. Consistently ranked the most user-friendly and highest value