Subtitle Edit Software training
Thread poster: KingNate111
KingNate111
KingNate111
United States
Aug 23, 2023

HI. I am just learning about Subtitle Edit and I have the Beta version 3.6.13! I have found no step by step full course on the software yet and that is amazing because the software looks very, very promising. I have found unstructured videos on Youtube that talk about different aspects but nothing that is step by step for beginners of the software. Does this type of course even exist or do you know? thanks

David Kane
David Kane  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 10:30
Member (2022)
Portuguese to English
+ ...
Not sure if this helps Aug 23, 2023

I was all happy to respond to you, but when I went to get the link, I was reminded that this course is in Portuguese. So, not sure if it will be of much help for you. But it's a great course.
https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLVNr8HfN0OtaE7vgErJfraPmOknejs5fn

Yaotl Altan

KingNate111
KingNate111
United States
TOPIC STARTER
David Kane Aug 23, 2023

Thank you so much. Funny enough I might have to use Subtitle Edit to add English subtitles to the videos to understand how to operate Subtitle Edit. LOL

Stepan Konev
Stepan Konev  Identity Verified
Russian Federation
Local time: 16:30
English to Russian
Try this Aug 26, 2023

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLG8jlFKr-RtdO_r3YAp9cncEEqJRkIltB

And this for Subtitle Edit 4 beta: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8S0NcA5opQ0

[Edited at 2023-08-26 00:58 GMT]

Mr. Satan (X)
expressisverbis
Yaotl Altan

KingNate111
KingNate111
United States
TOPIC STARTER
Thank you. Aug 26, 2023

Stepan Konev and David Kane. Thank you very much.

Brian Joyce
Brian Joyce  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Member (2022)
French to English
freeware Sep 5, 2023

subtitle edit, if it is freeware I will tell you now, it's a waste of time!!! Ooona can be accessed for a little as $10 a week.

Stepan Konev
Russian Federation
English to Russian
Ooona cost Sep 5, 2023

Brian Joyce wrote: