Pages in topic:   [1 2 3 4] >
Anything and everything about vendor management, just ask.
Thread poster: RESOURCEFUL L10
RESOURCEFUL L10
RESOURCEFUL L10
United Kingdom
Local time: 11:46
Jun 21, 2021

Hello! I am an experienced Vendor Manager and I would like to interact with the Proz.com community in a different way than just posting job adverts and leaving reviews.

Is there anything you would like to know about vendor management and the supplier-buyer interaction in the language services industry?

Feel free to ask!

Grigori Gazarian

Sadek_A
Sadek_A  Identity Verified
Local time: 14:46
English to Arabic
+ ...
..... Jun 22, 2021

How often do you apply your personal preference(s) and/or prejudice(s) in selection of vendors?

If any, kindly do list classifications of such biases, whether in descending or ascending order; how they operate; and, how you -and the company, assuming they're onto/filled into the situation- make peace with such choices?

Thanks

Abba Storgen (X)

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Vendor? Jun 22, 2021

Let’s start by using the correct terminology: I’m not a vendor, I don’t sell goods to my customers, I provide a service (translation, transcreation, editing and proofreading)…

P.L.F. Persio
Peter Shortall
Matthias Brombach
Ines Radionovas-Lagoutte, PhD
Marina Taffetani
Philip Lees
Ester Vidal

Ivana Kahle
Ivana Kahle  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 12:46
Member (2007)
German to Croatian
+ ...
By all means! Jun 22, 2021

Hello Carmen,
why don't you write an article or a case study about the topic?
Chatting about it doesn't make much sense.
Regards,
Ivana

P.L.F. Persio
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida

Robert Rietvelt
Robert Rietvelt  Identity Verified
Member (2006)
Spanish to Dutch
+ ...
Maybe a silly question,....... Jun 22, 2021

...... but what is 'vendor management' in the context of translation?

Josephine Cassar

Matthias Brombach