How do you find regular translation clients?
Thread poster: Ekaterina Petelina
Ekaterina Petelina
Ekaterina Petelina
Russian Federation
English to Russian
+ ...
Jul 31, 2021

Good afternoon! I am asking the community for help. I am a Russian translator for Business with a BA in Linguistics and 7 years of in-house experience. Working on small projects have so far provided me with experience, good reviews and a portfolio. However, I just realized now that it was not suitable for me (they tend to be a low-paid hassle), and I need to find one or two clients for regular translation assignments on a remote basis and sign a services contract with them. These will most likel... See more
Good afternoon! I am asking the community for help. I am a Russian translator for Business with a BA in Linguistics and 7 years of in-house experience. Working on small projects have so far provided me with experience, good reviews and a portfolio. However, I just realized now that it was not suitable for me (they tend to be a low-paid hassle), and I need to find one or two clients for regular translation assignments on a remote basis and sign a services contract with them. These will most likely be medium and large companies. What is the best way to approach them, present my services and which marketing channels should be used? My freelance customers come from word of mouth recommendations, freelance websites and industry expos. Your advice would be highly appreciated.Collapse

Cedric Tsala

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 10:48
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
@Ekaterina Jul 31, 2021