What's the best subtitle program to use on Mac?
Thread poster: Jobson da Rosa
Jobson da Rosa
Jobson da Rosa
United States
Local time: 13:05
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Aug 5, 2020

Hey Guys! I hope you can help me to find a good tool to work on my Mac. I've been struggling trying to find one. Apparently there's no much info out there related to this subject.

Appreciate all your help.

Thanks.

Sarper Aman
Sarper Aman  Identity Verified
Türkiye
Local time: 20:05
Member (2019)
English to Turkish
+ ...
Ooona Aug 6, 2020

Hello there,

I've been using Ooona Translate Pro for 2 years and big fan of it. I strongly recommend it if you're looking for something pro. You can free trial. Translate version is $12/month and Translate Pro version (with Shot Changes etc.) $24/month. They have some sort of discount I think, until the end of year because of the pandemic. I also used Aegisub which is free but in my opinion the user interface is awful. And I tried a Mac app called Subtitle Edit Pro. I liked it at fi
... See more
Hello there,

I've been using Ooona Translate Pro for 2 years and big fan of it. I strongly recommend it if you're looking for something pro. You can free trial. Translate version is $12/month and Translate Pro version (with Shot Changes etc.) $24/month. They have some sort of discount I think, until the end of year because of the pandemic. I also used Aegisub which is free but in my opinion the user interface is awful. And I tried a Mac app called Subtitle Edit Pro. I liked it at first but it's not for business. Hope that helps.

https://ooona.ooonatools.tv/

https://apps.apple.com/tr/app/subtitle-edit-pro/id1065306078?l=tr&mt=12

http://www.aegisub.org/downloads/
Collapse

Jobson da Rosa

Jobson da Rosa
Jobson da Rosa
United States
English to Portuguese
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Very helpful Aug 6, 2020

I agree. I started to use Aegisub yesterday considering is free I'll try to make it work. If not I'll definitely give Ooona a try.

Thank you so much.