What are the most important/useful features of a Subtitle Editor?
Thread poster: Jarek Kulikowski
Jarek Kulikowski
Jarek Kulikowski
Canada
Local time: 07:43
Polish to English
May 17, 2018

I am a developer and a translator. I am writing a Web Application for Editing Subtitles which serves my purposes very well. It occurred to me that others might like it also, but I am not sure what other features would be useful. Any suggestions are welcome.

Jarek Kulikowski
Jarek Kulikowski
Canada
Polish to English
TOPIC STARTER
The idea of https://captionflow.com May 21, 2018

There seems to be no interest in this topic, at least thus far. Perhaps it might be helpful to provide the URL of the tool I am building ( https://captionflow.com ) and say a few things about it.

A few years ago, while watching an old Polish film I realized that there is great wealth of cultural resources which is effectively inaccessible to the English public; specifically my kids who have inherite
... See more
There seems to be no interest in this topic, at least thus far. Perhaps it might be helpful to provide the URL of the tool I am building ( https://captionflow.com ) and say a few things about it.

A few years ago, while watching an old Polish film I realized that there is great wealth of cultural resources which is effectively inaccessible to the English public; specifically my kids who have inherited much of my cultural, yet, values knowing very little about their source. Solution: translate it yourself.