Alex Garcia
Alex Garcia
Spain
Local time: 12:38
French to Spanish
+ ...
Dec 11, 2020

Hi,

I am totally new at this so please be patient with me!

I just bought SDL Trados 2021 and I am trying to find my way around it (without jumping off a bridge in the process)

I am trying to add the SDL Machine Translation feature to a project and it asks me to choose from 1) SDL Be Global Online or 2) SDL Enterprise Translation Server

When I pick one of them, it asks me for the following info:

-Account ID
-User ID
-API
... See more
Hi,

I am totally new at this so please be patient with me!

I just bought SDL Trados 2021 and I am trying to find my way around it (without jumping off a bridge in the process)

I am trying to add the SDL Machine Translation feature to a project and it asks me to choose from 1) SDL Be Global Online or 2) SDL Enterprise Translation Server

When I pick one of them, it asks me for the following info:

-Account ID
-User ID
-API Key
-Touch Point ID

I have looked through all the emails I received from Trados when I dowloaded the software but cannot find the information for the life of me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Alex
Collapse

John Fry
John Fry  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 06:38
Member (2010)
Japanese to English
+ ...
Try SDL Language Cloud Dec 12, 2020

I think the one you want is "SDL Language Cloud".
Also, go to the SDL App Store and get the MT Enhanced plugin so you can use Google and Bing.

Alex Garcia

Alex Garcia
Alex Garcia
Spain
French to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
SDL Language Cloud is not the Machine Translation? Dec 12, 2020

Hi John,

Thanks for your message.

But the SDL Language Cloud is not the Machine Translation? I added the language cloud but it does not have the same feature as the machine translation, i.e. it translates automatically your text in the target language?

Thanks

Alex

Davide Knecht
Davide Knecht
France
Italian to French
+ ...
question Dec 12, 2020