MemoQ group buy - can I participate or not?
Thread poster: Adrián Takáč
Adrián Takáč
Adrián Takáč
Slovakia
Local time: 09:22
English to Slovak
+ ...
May 24, 2018

Hello everyone,

I hope I am posting in the right forum.

I want to participate in the MemoQ group buy which ends in a few hours but I see that it is only for freelance translators.

Technically, I am a freelance translator, but I will be creating an LLC soon where I will be the only employee (so instead of sole proprietorship I will be working under an LLC).

I intend to use the software for business purposes, even though my LLC will NOT be a tra
... See more
Hello everyone,

I hope I am posting in the right forum.

I want to participate in the MemoQ group buy which ends in a few hours but I see that it is only for freelance translators.

Technically, I am a freelance translator, but I will be creating an LLC soon where I will be the only employee (so instead of sole proprietorship I will be working under an LLC).

I intend to use the software for business purposes, even though my LLC will NOT be a translation agency/company. Translating is just one of my ventures.

Am I able to participate in this buy or not?

It would really suck if I wasn't able to participate in it for this reason.

Thanks for help!

Adrian
Collapse

Kevin Fulton
Kevin Fulton  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 04:22
German to English
Why not? May 24, 2018

A number of freelancers operate under an LLC for tax and liability purposes. As I interpret it, the restriction is to prevent agencies from buying up copies.

Adrián Takáč
Adrián Takáč
Slovakia
Local time: 09:22
English to Slovak
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
MemoQ group buy - can I participate or not? May 24, 2018

Kevin Fulton wrote:

A number of freelancers operate under an LLC for tax and liability purposes. As I interpret it, the restriction is to prevent agencies from buying up copies.